7 Lightning Players Represented in the 2024 FCSL All-Star Game

7 Lightning Players Represented in the 2024 FCSL All-Star Game

The 2024 Florida Collegiate Summer League All-Star Game is set to feature seven members of the Leesburg Lightning, featuring three starters amongst the West roster.

1B Collin Priest, OF Jordy Oriach and EH James Strom will all start in tonight's All-Star Game, while P Tyler Donay, P Jace Trautner, OF Keeton Burroughs and late addition, IF Ryan Jenkins will make up the reserves for the squad.

Also participating in the evening's festivities will be IF Orlando Pena, who will pair with Collin Priest in the league's Home Run Derby which will kick off the night at 6 p.m. at Sanford Memorial Stadium.


The incoming Clemson Tiger, Priest has been very solid at the dish this season for the Leesburg Lightning. Coming into the night, Priest holds a .270 AVG while currently tied for the team lead in homers with Orlando Pena with 3. 

Jordy Oriach has also been one of the more consistent bats at the plate for Leesburg, one of five players hitting above .300, holding the most base hits on the season with 25.

James Strom has came on hot as of late for the Bolts, fielding a .302 AVG while connecting on two homers over the past week. Strom, as with Priest and Oriach have all been offensive producers, currently with 10+ RBIs on the season.


Amongst the pitching reserves, Tyler Donay will bring his strikeout presence to the mound in Sanford tonight, currently leading the team with 22 Ks on the season and only allowing two earned runs across.

Jace Trautner will also join Donay from the pitching side of things, currently holding a 1-1 record with 13 Ks.

For the offensive reserves, veteran Ryan Jenkins will carry into tonight's game with a .294 AVG looking to add to successful season for the shortstop, while utility man Keeton Burroughs will bring his consistent bat and defensive prowess to Sanford.


Originally, Ryan Jenkins was a alternate for the 2024 All-Star Game, but now that he has been given the call to the West Roster, P Lucas Perez and OF Michael Furry will be the final two Lightning players left on the list.

Both Perez and Furry are 2024 FCSL Player of the Week honorees this season and have had stellar seasons in their own right, both coming after the start of the season.

OF Michael Furry leads the team with a .370 AVG after a sensational week at the plate last week, while P Lucas Perez only has allowed one earned run in 9.1 innings tossed.

Return to News